Congratulations to MSU 2020-2021 MAMA Scholarship Recipients


Congratulations to all seven Mississippi State University student recipients of the 2020-2021 Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association (MAMA) scholarships. A total of fifteen scholarships were awarded for the 2020-2021 academic year to community college and university students interested in pursuing a career in the automotive manufacturing industry. Among the successful MSU recipients are:

  • Alex Caldwell, Industrial Engineering
  • Dorian Copeland, Mechanical Engineering
  • Clay Cummings, Industrial Technology
  • Ajaya Dahal, Computer Engineering
  • Haley Holland, Mechanical Engineering
  • Javion Smith, Aerospace Engineering
  • Arigaa Zolboot, Chemical Engineering

In extending his congratulations, Lex Lemmers, MAMA's President, said, "MAMA provides scholarships for ambitious students with an interest in a career in Automotive to become the next leaders of our automotive industry. I congratulate this group of excellent students who received this year's Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association Scholarship and wish them success in completing their degree and a successful start in our industry!"

The Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association serves it members by promoting growth, development, and improvement in the automotive industry in Mississippi, as well as serving as a forum for interaction among automotive manufacturing companies in the state. Since 2006, MAMA has supported the growth of a strong workforce essential to the health of all industries in the state by awarding more than $250,000 in scholarships to technical and engineering-related majors, as well as non-traditional majors, that can be applied in the automotive industry.

For more information about next year's MAMA Scholarship program, the guidelines and application form can be located on the MAMA website at